Night Flight Band

Check out our first YouTube video, supporting the Night Flight !ARRIVAL! album, featuring track 4 of the album “Valerie” with the inimitable Ellie Car on vocals.

About the Band

Night Flight is an amalgam of rock, jazz, and pop featuring the saxophone of Bob Blair and keyboards/guitar of Brian Scott. Bassist Kevin Scott provides the rock solid bottom that holds it all together. Equally adept with vocals and instrumentals, funk and ballads, this versatile trio exudes professionalism and can handle everything from society and cocktail gigs to tikki bars with equal aplomb. (If you know what aplomb means then you are a society gig and that costs extra.)

To hear a sample of Night Flight tunes, click on the audio link below. To hear Night Flight’s debut CD, !ARRIVAL!, scroll down and click on the mp3s for listening or download. When you want something other than the standard fare, Night Flight is your band. Smooth like Tennessee whiskey, hot like the noon day sun.


Night Flight Song List

  • Ain’t No Sunshine
  • All Along the Watch Tower
  • Baker Street
  • Black Magic Woman
  • Blues a la Night Flight
  • Brown Eyed Girl
  • Casual Conversations
  • Colour My World
  • Coming Home Baby
  • Corcovado
  • Desifinado
  • Fallin’ In Love
  • Georgia
  • Girl From Ipanema
  • Green Onions
  • Hello
  • I Feel Good
  • I Put A Spell On You
  • It’s Too Late
  • Jimmy Buffet Medley
  • Just the Two of Us
  • Kansas City
  • Little Sister
  • Little Wing
  • Mary Jane’s Last Dance
  • Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)
  • Misty
  • Moon Dance
  • Oldies (1950’s) Medley
  • Old Time Rock n Roll
  • Oyo Como Va
  • Pink Cadillac
  • Roller Derby Queen
  • Satin Doll
  • Standing On Shaky Ground
  • Smooth Operator
  • Spooky
  • Stormy Monday
  • Summertime
  • Sunny
  • Tequila
  • Take 5
  • Turn the Page
  • Use Me
  • Valerie


Night Flight Debut CD


Night Flight
Night Flight
Night Flight

Click on an image to enlarge

About the Music


“The GROOVE was never in danger, the GROOVE was never in doubt. Once the GROOVE was in the bag, and now it’s out.”

Night Flight has arrived!

Debut album from Tampa metro area smooth jazz/pop/funk group features smokin’ grooves and sensual ballads. Saxophonist/Vocals Bob Blair, Keyboardist/Vocals Brian Scott, and Bass/Guitarist Kevin Scott deliver the goods on this eclectic 12 song compilation with special guests Ernie White (guitar), Ellie Carr (vocal), and Chuck Lange (guitar). Get your groove on with Night Flight!

Expanding the universal consciousness of THE GROOVE, one galaxy at a time. Listen and download !ARRIVAL! free below.

Song List Titles

If you don’t see a download control, right-click on the audio controls and select Save Audio As…

  1. Green Onions
  2. Coming Home Baby
  3. Jazzman – Final Mix
  4. Valerie
  5. All Along the Watchtower
  6. Casual Conversations
  7. It’s Too Late
  8. Spooky
  9. Hello
  10. Standing On Shaky Ground
  11. Colour My World
  12. Desifinado (bonus track)